07/07/17 – I Don’t Know Where She Puts It All

Today’s TV

  • Arrow 2.2, 2.3, 2.4, 2.5

Erica and I stopped by our neighbor’s house to water her flowers before we went to volunteer at the animal shelter. There was some traffic, and I was annoyed about it because we were already running late. We’re supposed to start volunteering at 10 am, but we got there at exactly at 10 and still had to walk in, so we started a little late.

Erica was doing her training, and I went to go check in. I got my keys and my name tag, then, I went to go put my bag in a locker. Because I have a shift before the shelter opens, my job is pretty much to pet and talk to cats. I took really cute pictures of the kittens and some of the cats, but they’ve all been adopted, so I’m not supposed to post pictures of them anymore.

My two and a half hours of working was filled with singing random songs to cats and petting them. I did have to scoop some poop, but that’s okay because it needs to be done. At around 12, my dad picked up Erica because she was going to Seattle to hang out with her friends. I think he drove there to drop her off too. I waved to my dad from inside before going into another cat’s little room.

A little after 12:30, I was done volunteering, and I headed home. I stopped by Starbucks because I was a little light-headed. I got a midnight mint mocha frappuccino and drove home. When I got there, I was hungry, but I didn’t know what to eat, so I just heated up some bagel bites and watched Arrow.

I didn’t get to watch that many episodes because, at around five, Erica’s friend, Khue-Tu (AKA Chicken) came over. Eunice and I were planning on going to a church barbecue, and Chicken was tagging along. I drove Chicken to the beach, where the barbecue was. We parked a little far away because the parking at the beach costs money, so we walked towards the beach. We were really confused because we didn’t see anyone we knew and Eunice wasn’t coming for another 30 minutes. We didn’t know which group of people we were supposed to be joining, so we walked around the beach for a while.

Eventually, we found where we were supposed to be. We borrowed a football from one of the guys there and started tossing it around. We pretty much just played with the football until Eunice showed. Then, Eunice and some other girl joined us. It wasn’t quite as fun because they couldn’t throw the ball as far. Soon after, we decided to go join the beach volleyball game. We played for a bit; well, I pretty much just stood there. Then, they called us to eat.

They made burgers and hot dogs. Eunice and I had burgers, and Chicken had both a burger and a hot dog. Honestly, she’s always eaten a lot, but I don’t know where she puts it all. She also ate chips with her meal and wanted to eat dessert too. We ate and made small talk with some of the other people there. After dinner, we went back to playing beach volleyball. We kept playing until we were tired and wanted to leave. On our way back to the car, we stopped by Ivar’s to get ice cream. Eunice got an ice cream sundae and Chicken and I got kid-sized ice creams.

I drove Eunice home before driving Chicken to our house. We played Just Dance with Erica for a long time. At around 9 pm, my mom’s family friends showed up at our house. They just got back from Canada and were staying at our house before they went back home to Texas. They were talking to my parents while Chicken and Erica were playing their classic grade-school duets on the piano. I also played the piano while they sang. My mom forced her friend’s son to play the piano too.

Chicken left at around 10, and we rested a bit before going to bed.

Leave a Reply

