07/08/17 – I Think He Just Felt Bad for Them

Today’s TV

  • Arrow 2.6, 2.7, 2.8, 2.9
  • Cash Cab
  • Family Feud

My mom’s friends were staying at our house, and they’d decided the night before that they wanted to go crabbing. My dad researched where to crab and found out that they could do it at a nearby beach. They left our house at 7 am to go crabbing, but Erica and I didn’t wake up until later. I woke up at around 8 and scrolled on my phone while laying in bed.

I was planning on going downstairs when I heard the front door open. I was really confused because everyone else was gone except my mom’s friend’s son, Daniel, Erica, and me. I didn’t even go down and check who it was; I just assumed everyone was okay. Turns out, it was my mom, back from the beach, getting FLIP-FLOPS. After she left, I went downstairs because I didn’t want to fall back asleep.

I had rehearsal for our church’s band at 3, but I didn’t have anything planned until then. I ended up just watching Arrow for a few hours before practicing piano a little bit. I was already tired, so I didn’t want to do much. Erica watched TV with me too because she didn’t really have anything to do either.

Throughout the day, my mom sent Erica and me pictures of my dad and their friends. They caught a couple crabs, but they were too small, so they threw them back into the ocean. They came home with a crab THAT THEY DIDN’T CATCH. Apparently, some other guy that was crabbing gave them this crab. They said he didn’t have a reason, but I think he just felt bad for them.

Right before 3, I headed to church. We had a sound-check, then practiced together for a couple of hours. It was a little weird playing with the rest of the band because the church has this headset that we’re all hooked up to that plays a metronome and the other parts in your ear. It was also weird because one of the worship leaders was my English teacher in high school. We took a break before the service started, and I quickly went to the bathroom.

Erica got to church a little before the service started because she wanted to watch me play. I thought I was going to be really nervous, but, when I was in school, I kind of forgot what it was like to play. I was too busy studying that I forgot the things that I really liked to do in high school. After playing the few songs that we rehearsed, I had to make something up while the people in the congregation took communion. After, I sat with Erica for the rest of the service. At the end of the service, we had to play a couple more songs. My hands were really cold as I played.

Since Erica walked to church, I drove the both of us home after service. When we got there, it was around 7 and my mom had cooked dinner. Dinner was the small crab that the random guy gave my parents and a couple of crabs that my mom bought from the store. We sat, ate, and talked for a while. After dinner, my parents and their friends were really tired after a long day. The rest of us watched the Game Show Network until we were ready to sleep.

Leave a Reply

