07/09/17 – I’m the Cuter Duck

Today’s TV

  • Arrow 2.10, 2.11, 2.12, 2.13, 2.14, 2.15, 2.16, 2.17
  • Celebrity Family Feud 4.6
  • Steve Harvey’s Funderdome 1.6
  • The $100,000 Pyramid 2.4

I had to leave pretty early to go to church to practice for the band, so I didn’t really get to say bye to my mom’s friends. Well, I did say bye to one of them right before I left, but I was in a bit of a hurry. We had rehearsal before service at 9 am; I was pretty tired, but it was still fun.

While the sermon was going on, I went to go visit my mom and dad, who were watching kids. I hung out with them until I had to go back on stage. I went around the side of the building and stood in this really small room with the rest of the band. I don’t want to be rude, but I felt really young next to these dudes. We went on stage and wrapped up the service; then, I took a short break before the next service.

The next service was the same thing, except my mom stayed to watch me this time. So, while the sermon was going on, I just sat in the lobby and talked to her. Some of her friends also chatted with her, while I drank a white chocolate mocha from the espresso stand. After finishing up the 11 am service, my mom and I went home.

The rest of the day was filled with stuff that I do all the time. I watched a lot of TV, and didn’t really do anything else because I was too tired. I also took a nap and made Snapchat videos with Erica where we both quack like ducks. There’s some backstory to that: my best friend, Olivia, and I made this video a while ago using a duck filter on Snapchat where we were both quacking, and she said, “I’m the cuter duck.” Since Snapchat came out with new voice filters, Erica and I recreated the original video and sent it to Olivia, who’s in Connecticut right now. (We miss her).

Leave a Reply

