07/10/17 – PIE FOR BREAKFAST?!

Today’s TV

  • The Price is Right
  • Arrow 2.18, 2.19, 2.20, 2.21
  • American Ninja Warrior 9.5
  • Spartan: The Ultimate Team Challenge 2.5

Erica had another week of biotech camp this week, so she was gone by the time I woke up. My parents actually got her a parking pass this week, so my dad and/or I didn’t have to drive her. I woke up a little before 10 and went downstairs.

I turned on the TV and thought about what I wanted for breakfast. My dad had impulse-Image-1-26.jpgbought an apple pie a few days before, but no one had really eaten it yet. So, I had pie for breakfast, which reminded me of iCarly. There was this one episode where they all ate pie for breakfast. I don’t even remember the plot of the episode; all I remember is one of the characters screaming, “PIE FOR BREAKFAST?!?!” Erica and I used to watch that show over and over again. My dad even remembers some of the episodes. Since he worked, and still works, at home, he hears, and sometimes even watches, the shows that we watch on TV.

I watched The Price is Right and Arrow while texting Eunice about plans for lunch. Neither of us really had anything to do, so we ended up going out at around 1. Our first stop was Pochi’s, which is a bubble tea place around 20 minutes away from my house. I got and avocado shake, and she got a honeydew shake. I don’t know why she always gets honeydew; it kind of freaks me out because it’s a fluorescent green color. At least the avocado shake is a dull green color. Maybe I’m just weird.

After we got our bubble tea, Eunice drove us to Dick’s because she was really craving a burger from there. I don’t remember what she got, but I got a cheeseburger and fries with ketchup. I’m a really slow eater, so we sat in the parking lot for a while. We didn’t really have any other plans, so we just went back to my house.

Eunice hung out at my house until Erica came home because neither of us had any plans. We pretty much just sat and talked on the couch because we’re pretty boring people. Once Erica came home, nothing really changed. We watched some TV, though. Eventually, Eunice had to go home and I just kept watching TV. I feel like that’s how it always ends, with TV and me.

My mom came home and we all ate dinner together, like usual. But, after dinner, Erica and I were planning on working out. We’re doing a Spartan couch to sprint workout, and we’re trying to get our mom to do it with us. That’s proving to be hard. She always tries to make excuses, but we made her work out with us. She was really tired at the end of it, but Erica and I were okay.

Leave a Reply

