07/11/17 – SO MANY TABS

Today’s TV

  • Arrow 3.1, 3.2, 3.3, 3.4, 3.5, 3.6, 3.7
  • America’s Got Talent 12.6
  • World of Dance 1.6

I have to admit that I didn’t really do much all day. I didn’t even really watch that much TV.

I woke up at around 9 am, like usual, and I went downstairs because it’s way colder downstairs than in my room. My room gets really hot at night, and I don’t like it, but I don’t know how to fix it. Anyway, I spent a while just scrolling through social media on my laptop.

At some point, I started watching Arrow, but I was also still on my laptop. I have this nasty habit of opening SO MANY TABS and not closing any of them. I also get really distracted while on my laptop. For example, I’ve been learning Java on Codecademy and I was working on it for a good amount of time, but then I got distracted by looking at medical school stuff. I even turned off the TV (shocking, I know) because my head was starting to hurt.

See, the problem is: I’M SO INDECISIVE. I don’t really know what I want to do (JUST GENERALLY), and, sometimes, I just want to sit and do nothing for the rest of my life because, then, I wouldn’t have to make any decisions. So, I got distracted. I switched back and forth between researching medical school and learning how to code in different languages. It’s frustrating.

Anyway, I did, actually, get so frustrated that I just closed my laptop and watched TV until Erica came home. Sometimes, I feel like watching TV is the only thing I can do. I’M REALLY GOOD AT IT. Also, my dad went on some errands, and brought us back free slushies from 7-Eleven. Honestly, that helped me relax because I just focused on drinking/eating all the ice and syrup out of the cup.

When my mom came home, we gave her one of the slushies that my dad got, and we all had dinner. Afterwards was the regular struggle of getting all of us to go exercise. Well, all of us except my dad. He works while we exercise, then he watches TV with us later.

Leave a Reply

