08/04/17 – Has Anyone Seen My Sunglasses?

Today’s TV

  • Nothing!

We started off the day with river tubing. I wasn’t that excited because I was tired, but everyone else wanted to go. We drove to the river and got in line for tubes. Ryan was really excited because there were some small rapids down the river. Marymar’s mom was not excited for those rapids.

After we rented our tubes and put on sunscreen, we got in the river. The river was so cold. Even though it was warm outside, my butt was so cold in the river. We all held on to 20637883_10100441912451150_3268106562157373421_n.jpgeach others tubes as we floated down the river. It was a little boring after a while, but Erica and I were being silly, so it wasn’t that bad. Down the river, we got to the small rapids. My dad, Erica, and I were the first ones down. I got stuck in one of the rapids and my tube flipped over; I lost my sunglasses. Normally I wouldn’t care, but they were prescription sunglasses, so my vision was really blurry.

Ryan loved going down the rapids so much that he wanted to go again. We went back to the top of the rapids and I pushed him and his tube into the water. At the same time, Marymar and her mom had gotten out of the water because Marymar’s mom was so scared of the rapids. I followed Ryan down the river, and I had to fish him out after he flipped. Once he flipped, he didn’t want to go down the rapids anymore.

Once we were all together, we got back in our tubes to float down the river again. I was Image-1 (56).jpgbored so I kept asking, “has anyone seen my sunglasses?” Marymar’s mom thought I was actually asking; I didn’t have the heart to tell her I was joking. When we got to where we were supposed to get out, we had to wait for Mike and my parents. They’d been lagging behind us the whole time. Ryan and Rory were happy, though, because they got to play in the water more.

We all got on a bus to go back to where we launched from, and I almost fell asleep because I didn’t have my glasses and that always reminds me of sleep. When we got back, I rushed to the car to get my glasses. Mike decided that we should go to a bratwurst place for lunch, so we all headed there.

We were all hungry, so it didn’t take us that long to eat our food. Ryan and Rory liked that the restaurant had free Image-1 (59).jpglollipops. After they ate their lunch, they both got lollipops to eat. We were trying to decide what to do after lunch, and my mom suggested that we go see a waterfall. Erica was not happy when everyone else agreed because that meant walking.

Despite Erica’s opinion, we all went to the hiking spot. The hike wasn’t that bad, but we were all wet and it was hot outside. Erica was walking like a duck the whole time. When we finally got to where the waterfall was, we were a little disappointed. It wasn’t a huge waterfall, but we all took pictures in front of it anyway. Ryan was really tired of walking, so Mike had to carry him for most of the way back. We all got back way before them, so we sat in the car with the air conditioning on. My dad and Marymar’s mom tried to fish in the river while Image-1 (57).jpgwaiting.

When we were all done, we went back home. Erica and I were working on our puzzle while everyone else was doing their own thing. Everyone was tired because we were outside for pretty much the whole day. Erica and I took a break from our puzzle to eat dinner with our family, but, later in the night, we finished the puzzle. The only problem was that we didn’t know how we were going to take it home. We went to bed a little after finishing the puzzle and decided to think about how to pack the puzzle later.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

