08/08/17 – I Just Wanted To Do Nothing

Today’s TV

  • Arrow 4.16, 4.17, 4.18
  • Game Shows (in the background)

Erica had SAT tutoring at 9 am, so, when I woke up, she was gone. I just played games on my phone because, after doing so many things for pretty much 3 weeks straight, I just wanted to do nothing.

At noon, I left my house to go to the animal shelter. I’d scheduled an extra shift because I felt bad that I couldn’t commit exactly 3 months because of school. Also, I missed Friday’s shift because we were in Oregon, so I felt even more bad. I was there for around three hours talking to customers and playing with cats. I have a lot of pictures of the cats, but most of them have been adopted, so I’m not allowed to post them.

When I was done volunteering, I drove home. I was a little hungry, but not the hungriest I’ve ever been. I ate a snack and continued watching Arrow, this time with Erica. We also worked on the puzzle that we started before, but I was mostly watching Arrow. I was a little dizzy, so I stopped watching TV and took a nap. When I got up, I continued helping Erica with the puzzle. At this point, we were frustrated because we couldn’t figure out where things went in the puzzle.

Leave a Reply

