08/09/17 – There Really Was Nowhere to Hide

Today’s TV

  • Arrow 4.19, 4.20, 4.21, 4.22, 4.23, 5.1, 5.2, 5.3, 5.4, 5.5, 5.6

Like I said a couple of posts ago, I didn’t really have much to do. Erica went to SAT tutoring at 9 AM, so when I woke up she was gone again. I was really determined to catch up on Arrow, so I finished season four and started season five with Erica.

I wish I could say that we did more today, but, in reality, we just watched a lot of TV. We also finished our puzzle, but that didn’t take very long.

I didn’t leave the house until we went to dinner with Marymar and her family. Since Ryan flooded their house a few weeks ago, they’ve been trying to decide what to do with it. Marymar and Mike wanted my dad’s opinion on things, so they wanted to go to dinner. I guess I should mention that my dad is an architect, so it’s not really weird that they’re asking him for advice.

We went to Famous Dave’s, a barbecue place close to my house. We were actually waiting for them to seat us for a really long time. Ryan and Rory were running around and hiding toys that they had brought. They wanted us to go find the toys and re-hide them. Both of them were so rowdy, though, that when Ryan hid his minions in his mom’s purse, she didn’t give them Image-1 (70)back. After that, they wanted to play actual hide and seek in the restaurant, but there really was nowhere to hide. So, they just had to sit nicely and wait.

When we were finally seated, we ordered pretty quickly, because we already looked at the menu while waiting. Ryan and Rory were drawing on the kid’s menus, and Erica and I were on our phones. The real adults (I’m not a real adult) were talking about renovations. There was a football game on TV while we were eating, and Ryan was super excited because he really loves football. He was telling me about how the Seahawks are his favorite team, and Rory told us that the only thing she knows about football is that Blitz (the mascot) rides in the parades.

We finished eating, but Marymar, Mike, and my parents were still talking. So, we kind of just sat and waited for them to be done. We parted ways and went home. Erica and I watched more Arrow before going to bed.

Leave a Reply

