08/10/17 – No Random Yelling

Today’s TV

  • Arrow 5.7, 5.8, 5.9

I didn’t have any plans today, so I hung out with Marymar and Rory. Erica had and SAT practice test to take, and my parents didn’t want to come with me. Ryan and Mike were at Seahawks training camp. Ryan was salty, though, because he thought he was going there to play football.

Marymar and I couldn’t really decide what to do. Rory wanted to go to a kangaroo farm, so we went there first. After seeing that they only had tours every couple of hours, our plans had to change. Of course, we had to pick something that Rory would do too, so we went blueberry picking.

We were actually there for a while. It was so hot, but we just kept on picking berries. It’s actually one of the things that relaxes me the most. I love picking fruit. Rory was skipping around and picking blueberries, while Marymar and I were just gossiping. We Image-1 (72).jpgpicked blueberries until our buckets were full. When we got back to the main building, we let Rory go and play with the toys there while we paid for the blueberries. Rory didn’t want to leave. It was a little mini farm, so they had goats and bunnies. Rory wanted to stay and play on the swings and color, but it was really hot. We decided that we should go eat lunch because it was around 2 pm.

Rory wanted to eat at McDonald’s or Red Robin, but Marymar doesn’t really eat at either of those places, so we all agreed on Golden Corral. It’s a buffet, so we all ate so much comfort food. Marymar and I ate fried chicken, macaroni and cheese and mashed potatoes, while Rory ate a lot of random things. She ate clam chowder, nachos, fruit, pizza, and more. It’s really interesting because, when Ryan and Rory are separated, they’re really calm kids. Rory actually ate our food, and there was no random yelling. When Ryan and Rory are together, though, it’s wild. Before we left, Rory and I ate dessert. There was a chocolate fountain, so I dipped rice krispie treats in it while Rory dipped marshmallows in it. She also got strawberry and vanilla ice cream.

They had to go meet up with Ryan and Mike, so they dropped me off at home. At home, I waited for Erica and my mom to get home from shopping. I was really full, so I didn’t even do anything. When Erica got home, we watched Arrow.

 

Leave a Reply

